Technology Metals / Refractory Metals

Key materials for high-tech industry: powders, compounds, semifinished products and customer-specific parts from tungsten, molybdenum, tantalum, niobium, rhenium, and their alloys.


Advanced Ceramics

Fascinating materials for technology and medicine: powders and parts from aluminum oxide, aluminum titanate, silicon carbide, silicon nitride, zirconium oxide, further ceramic materials, and SOFC powders.


AMPERIT® Thermal Spray Powders

Technologically advanced, high quality thermal spray materials for demanding applications in aerospace, automotive, oil & gas or power generation markets: carbides, oxides, MCrAlYs, molybdenum, metals and alloys.
AMPERSINT® Atomized Metal Powders and Alloys
High-quality gas- and water atomized metal powders for innovative, future-oriented powder metallurgical applications.


Recycling and Metal Processing Services

Tungsten, molybdenum, tantalum, niobium, and rhenium recycling. High-precision and CNC-controlled machines for customer-specific long forging, rolling and extruding of pure and alloyed materials.
wolfram recycling.jpg


News archive
Tuesday, 05/19/2015

H.C. Starck Shapes the Way for Synthetic Diamonds at INTERTECH 2015

Newton, Mass. (USA), May 19, 2015– H.C. Starck’s innovative niobium sheet material makes it easy to deep draw and shape crucibles in the production of synthetic diamonds. Abrasive tools for non-ferrous and non-metallic materials utilize synthetic diamonds as tool components in oil and gas exploration, mining, construction, transportation, and electronics.
Friday, 05/15/2015

H.C. Starck’s Technology Metals in Motion on Display at PCIM Europe 2015

Newton, Mass. (USA), May 15, 2015 – H.C. Starck leads the technology metals industry with its engineered products fabricated from refractory materials for the power semiconductor and thermal management industries. H.C. Starck’s custom-engineered thermal management materials support the electronics industry’s migration to increased miniaturization of electronic components that require rapid cooling to be effective.